In the midst of it all…

In the midst of it all and the surroundings that I see, I write about what I experience or what others have talked to me about. I am an Advocate for the LGBTQ as well as Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault. I am a survivor and a strong mentor to others. I have personal testimonies that I share and I have experienced trauma. I know what it is like to feel alone, depressed and abused.

My writing comes from things that move me… motivate and help others by giving situations a name and a voice. I write about things that may be personal to others not just myself such as Depression, Suicide, Eating Disorders, Anxiety, and Abuse.

Today, I would like to share something with you that has truly caught my attention. In the midst of it all, how can we not see all the hurt and neglect? How can we continue to reach out to the communities and educate those that are in need of resources. Have we always turned a blind eye to situations that need us the most? I feel like I can speak for myself in ways that I can help others through my testimonies, but I feel if others share as well it can open more doors.

Being involved in the LGBTQ community, I have seen life take a toll on so many lives that have began to feel alone, hurt and not able to be who they are with the people they love so they end up causing harm to themselves. Suicide is on the rise and Depression is not far behind if not equal. I have heard so many comments about why their life is worth the same as Heterosexuals and why I feel that I can speak for them. I AM and always will be who I am and continue to speak for anyone who needs help and resources to better themselves and move forward.

Everyone matters and abuse in any form is NOT justifiable by any means! We need to spend less time judging and putting one another down and start lifting each other up more.. We can make a huge change in the world together and help others to find inner peace, strength, independence, and a safe way to live their lives.

In the midst of it all, small things matter….

Saying Hello….

Give encouraging words….

Smile or Hug….

We have a reason to live and love, In the midst of it all let’s do what we can to bring Peace.

Leave a Reply

