I am “NOT ” who I use to be….

Image result for pictures of eating disorders

Hopelessness, Fear, Anxiety, Defeat….

Who can ever love me for me?

Image result for pictures of eating disorders

I cannot feel the pain at all…. I see it, but I’m numb…

Image result for pictures of eating disorders

Self-Destruction is what they kept telling me, but I just couldn’t see what they saw. I just thought I was numbing the pain…. it didn’t bother me at all. Finally, a hand reached out and then a hug, embracing my every thought. My numbing feelings from the past and the disturbing things I was once taught.

 

#Self Harm Awareness

 

 

Leave a Reply

