Regain my faith

Regain My Faith

By Sonita

Woke up this morning with you on my mind,
so I kneeled down to pray.
You laid your hands upon my head,
as I cried on the bed. I told you what was in my heart,
you listened and understood,
you told me to never give up, because
my heart was good.
So why am I so sad?
Why do I feel this pain?
Why has my faith in you just slipped away?
Jesus, guide me and build me up,
make me feel I’m good enough
to receive your love forevermore;
give me all your love in store.

Leave a Reply

