Author: Sonita, On my mind..., Self Care

Not mine to carry

I must learn to let go…. everything is not mine to carry. I will continue to pray, not worry.

When friends let me down, and I have nowhere to turn, the road seems dim because I’m all alone.

Everything is not mine to carry.

I try to help those in need and ask for nothing in return. I make sure that they have food to eat, and a place to sleep if need be, but they don’t want to help themselves and I carry all the weight.

When the burden of people pleasing makes me feel guilty and later enraged, I have to let it all go.  I’m no longer afraid to take care of my heart and keep my sanity… Everything cant be a weight on me… I have to take the time to breathe.

I remember when giving my time to take care of someone else…. that all they’re going through isn’t mine to carry, but belongs to God himself.